FOUR QUESTIONS FOR AUTHORS(Blog Hop)

Standard

I was tagged by the GREAT AND POWERFUL OZ…oh wait wrong person, I was tagged by

Dainne HarmanImage Great I will give her 😉

Contributor: Huffington Post
Amazon: http://ow.ly/s6pN5
Smashwords: http://ow.ly/u4Fb2
Web Site http://www.DianneHarman.com
Blog: http://dianneharman.com/blog/
Twitter: @DianneDHarman

her blog on this hop http://dianneharman.com/four-questions-for-authors/

What am I working on?

I have just released

Karmic KrackersImagehttp://ow.ly/wt2yO

A group of short stories woven together with a story about karma

 

What if you found out that Karma wasn’t just an abstract idea?

What would you do if karma chose you as it’s agent?

Think about it, because it happened to me.

Karma, it’s not a just a job it’s my life!

http://ow.ly/wsSWQ

How does my work differ from others in my genre?

I joke about not being an author but being a storyteller that writes stuff down, but that’s how I see it but it does make for good reading and tends to be very engaging. I also have a twisted mind so I tend to put twists in. as one person put it a Dab10 signature ending.

Why do I write what I do?

My favorite answer to this was giving long ago by Steven King? “who says I have a choice” 😉

but for me I tend to like the odd ways. I can get different ways of looking at things out and thought about.

Plus getting my stories out and read is just an awesome feeling.

How does my writing process work?

For me it starts with a core idea. Then I wrap other ideas around them, scenes I like, different characters. Then when I have that all together I start typing(i do a lot of work in my head), some things change as I write them out sometimes they don’t work or maybe I thought of a different way of doing it. After I get it down then editing starts.

I grew up with whats call a graphomotor skills deficit. The biggest problem I have is I spell phonically. homonyms and homophones (and no it is not a phone for gay people. I was asked that once. lol)don’t show up on spell check. So I get help. After 3 or 4 people go through it then I start that process of self-publishing.

Now there is one major difference in how Karmic Krackers came about I was chatting with Dianne Harman one day and she told me that she loved stories about karma, I had written a short story about that so I sent it to her. She loved it and thought it should be a stand alone short story E-Book I wanted to write more of the story but as I was chatting with her the idea of having the karma character interface with the other stories popped in to my head. I have many short stories on my computer so I started putting them together. It was so easy and quick I was amazed.

Next victims or the people I tagged

BIO – HUNTER S. JONES

Image

2014

Writer. Exile on Peachtree Street.

Lover of all the finer things in life.

The art form I create when writing is much more interesting than anything you will ever know or learn about me. However, since you ask, I have lived in Tennessee and Georgia my entire life, except for one “lost summer” spent in Los Angeles. My first published stories were for a local underground rock publication in Nashville. Since then, I have published articles on music, fashion, art, travel and history.

October 2013 saw the launch of a novel collaboration, SEPTEMBER ENDS, contemporary fiction laced with romance, erotic and supernatural elements, bound by poetry. This novel is written with an anonymous English poet. SEPTEMBER ENDS has been labeled an “Indie Sensation” due the critical reception and international recognition the novel has received.  The book has been downloaded in every Amazon domain on the planet. It has achieved #1 status on Amazon for World Literature, #1 in British Poetry and #1 in Contemporary Poetry.

The first installment of The Fortune Series, FORTUNE CALLING, released in January 2014, is the story of Dallas Fortune, a musician from Nashville who has been dealt a bad hand by fate, but finds her way. It has been #1 on Amazon in Contemporary Fiction featuring Performing Arts and #1 in Contemporary Short Stories.

Look for the next September story, SEPTEMBER AGAIN, released on Amazon on April 15, 2014. SEPTEMBER AGAIN is a dramatic contemporary coming of age story.

You can connect with me at the following social media sites:

www.Twitter.com/huntersjones101

https://www.facebook.com/HunterSJones111

www.Pinterest.com/HunterSJones

about.me/huntersjones101

www.HunterSJones.com

www.ExpatsPost.com

www.thehuntersjones.blogspot.com – Exile on Peachtree Street

http://kissfrommymuse.com/

SEPTEMBER AGAIN

Image

By

Hunter S. Jones

&

An Anonymous English Poet

According to Cherokee beliefs, opportunity will bless you twice.

September Again, second in the series, September Stories, is the follow up to the hugely popular indie sensation, September Ends. September Again finds Liz Snow Savage leaving England. She follows her daughter Zelda Savage back to America after Zelda’s betrayal of her. More drama ensues as Liz looks for meaning in life while Zelda finds her direction after the tragedy of losing Jack O. Savage, The Poet. Set mainly in Chattanooga, Tennessee, September Again chronicles the rhythm of life’s cycles. The ebb and flow of love unravel the mystery of Liz’s past. September Again allows a further glimpse into the intricate web of passion and desire which have entangled Liz Snow, Pete Hendrix and Jack O. Savage for years. Will a chance encounter finally reveal the truth?  What act will change the destiny of Liz and Zelda forever? The story of sin, salvation and redemption continues in Book 2 of the September Stories, told through a mosaic of prose with a smattering of poetry.

Magic happens when you least expect it.

PURCHASE LINKS

International link:

http://bookshow.me/B00JOQFCOU

by Domains:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/1jFNfUF

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/1iPjJJ9

next victim

ImageImage

ImageImage

Stefania Mattana writes mystery fiction because she is a snooper. Her stories and essays have appeared in numerous publications, websites and anthologies. Her first self-published short stories collection Cutting Right To The Chase, featuring the former Met Police Detective Chase Williams, was released in June 2013 to great acclaim. She also blogs for Huffington Post UK, her own DailyPinner and other webzines.

Book links:

CUTTING RIGHT TO THE CHASE VOL.1
CUTTING RIGHT TO THE CHASE VOL.2
INTO THE KILLER SPHERE
PULL THE TRIGGER

Mailing list: free preview of Cutting Right to the Chase vol.2 for the subscribers.

Author website
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter Chase

third and final victim( but in no way least)

Luca Rossi

ImageImage

Research, science, science fiction and high technology: this is the world of Luca Rossi, and the main themes that run through his literary work.
He believes the internet provides a tool to bring people together and make the world a more open, fair and democratic place.
In 2013 he published Galactic Energies, a collection of short stories set in a universe where not just the laws of physics, but also the laws of eros, passion, desire and the spirit are a little different than our own.
He was born in Turin on April 15th, 1977. He likes to ride his bike, take walks through nature and spend most of his free time with his family.”

 

Here are my contacts:

Visit the website

www.lucarossi369.com/search/label/EN

sign up on the mailing list

www.lucarossi369.com/2014/04/mailing-list.html

contact him by email

luca@lucarossi369.com

or follow him on

Facebook

www.facebook.com/LucaRossiAuthor

Twitter

twitter.com/AuthorLRossi

Google+

plus.google.com/+LucaRossiAuthor/

Pinterest

pinterest.com/lucarossi369/

Linkedin

www.linkedin.com/in/lucarossiauthor

Goodreads:

www.goodreads.com/author/show/6863455.Luca_Rossi

Instagram

instagram.com/lucarossi369

Amazon

amazon.com/author/lucarossi

4 thoughts on “FOUR QUESTIONS FOR AUTHORS(Blog Hop)

    • hello Daniel the hop is each author taking turns answering the questions then tagging 3 other authors
      but here they are
      1. What am I working on?
      2. How does my work differ from others in my genre?
      3. Why do I write what I do? and
      4. How does my writing process work?
      thanks
      Dab10

Leave a comment