Zombie Apocalypse According to Dick and Jane

Standard

image

Repost from Goodreads blog
Published on November 05, 2013

I was reading Kriss Morton face book post last week where she said she read a zombie apocalypse book that read like Dick and Jane,
telling my wife about it in the car tonight with my 8 and 14 year old girls in the back seat
so I made up on the spot 
“zombie apocalypse according to dick and Jane”
“see Dick. see Dick run. see Dick run from zombie.”
“see zombie. see zombie run. see zombie chase Dick. See zombie catch Dick. see zombie eat Dick’s Brain. see Dick turned in to zombie.”
“see Jane see Jane run. see Jane run from zombie Dick”
at this point my 14 year old busted her gut laughing. 
should I be more disturbed that my child has my sick humor
or that she got it faster then her mother
or that she got it at all.
Dab10

One thought on “Zombie Apocalypse According to Dick and Jane

Leave a Reply

