PINNING A TWEET IN TWITTER

Standard

If you are like me you use twitter to advertise (for me it is my books) I use an automated retweeter to help so often my tweets get berried in my feed.

today I learned you can pin a tweet in twitter so someone who would like to give a retweet back can find it easy so I figured I would share this info with everyone.

(windows I don’t do mac)

first find the tweet you want and right click the time mark and open in new tab(or window)

pin one

then click the three dots to the bottom right of the tweet

pin two

then click pin post

pin three

you will end with your tweet at the top of your profile page

pin four

change the pined tweet often so that people who want to retweet your tweets have a fresh tweet to use

no humor in this but good info any way

thanks for reading

Dab10

Leave a Reply

