AN ODE TO AUTHORS

Standard

So once again I was listening to Lindsey Stirling

lind

A surprise

NOT

If you have read my previous post concerning her music

https://dab10author.wordpress.com/2014/12/13/the-woe-of-a-creative-mind/

I do enjoy her violin music

today it was

Take Flight

https://youtu.be/QAD0BtEv6-Q

now as i have said before I don’t work like most authors

I have 4 or five projects going at once

I was working on Karmic Krackers 2 (the exact title still in the air)

so as I listen words are jumping in my head

so I stop writing and listen closer

then I write out what came to mind

AN ODE TO AUTHORS

One thought

one idea

the next page

is going to take you there

take you high

take you

on and on

get higher

and higher

thinking faster

moving faster

soon your mind can fly in the clouds

with your heart soaring though the night

thoughts blurring the page

mind lost to this world

as another is built

I am not much of a poet but these words speak to me

as always thanks for reading

Dab10

Leave a Reply

